The Malta Triathlon Federation was founded in September 1986, mainly through the involvement of a handful of British Triathletes who residing in Malta at the time. The First President was Dr Peter Borg Costanzi who held the helm of the Association for the first period until giving the hand to Manuel Azzopardi who managed the Association for 13 years. During the presidency of the current President, Cyprian Dalli, the Association was changed to a Federation and a kids and youth academy - Malta Youth Triathlon Academy (MYTA) was founded. The Federation now has more than 150 members, takes regular partecipation in the Euroopean Triathlon Championships and occassional in the World Grand Final Championships.

Powered by JS Network Solutions